Skip to content ↓

School Staff

Who is who at The Carlton Academy?

We do not provide an exhaustive list of staff contact details, however, we do list below some key staff in case you need to contact the school in relation to a specific aspect of our work. To contact staff, please contact the main school office in the first instance who will direct your message to the right person.

Senior Leadership Team
  • Ms M Egwuma - Headteacher
  • Mr G Hillyard - Senior Deputy Headteacher - Teaching and Learning & Quality Assurance
  • Mrs E Mullen - Deputy Headteacher - Pastoral care and Attendance
  • Mr J Byrne - Assistant Headteacher - Achievement
  • Ms K Salvin - Assistant Headteacher - Curriculum and Designated Safeguarding Lead
  • Miss R Coleman - Associate Assistant Headteacher - SENDCO
  • Mr R Linthwaite - Operations Manager
  • Mrs Tamzin Mistry - PA to the Headteacher

We currently have a secondment to the Leadership Team, this is an opportunity for colleagues to experience leadership roles beyond their current jobs:

  • Mrs N Williams
Pastoral Leadership - Houses
House Head of House SLT Link

Mrs R Chambers


Mr G Hillyard


Mr S Bali


Mr J Byrne


Miss R Caines


Mrs E Mullen


Mrs A Blackwell


Ms K Salvin


Mr R Jefferson (Acting)

Mrs E Mullen

Curriculum Leadership - from September 2023
  • Head of English - Mrs M Sharpe
  • Head of Humanities - Mrs E Eglin
  • Head of Maths - Mrs L Bethell
  • Head of Modern Foreign Languages - Miss P Hermida Vidal
  • Head of PE - Mr P Lockwood
  • Head of Performing Arts - Mr J Harris
  • Head of Social Sciences, Business and Computing Faculty - Miss R Rana
  • Head of Science - Dr S Lissenden-Crook
  • Head of Technology, Art and Design - Ms H Dyer-Ince

We do not provide an extensive list of staff email addresses on our website, however, you can view the email addresses of key staff here who will help ensure your enquiry is dealt with by the right member of staff.