School Staff – who is who at The Carlton Academy?

We do not provide an exhaustive list of staff contact details, however, we do list below some key staff in case you need to contact the school in relation to a specific aspect of our work. To contact staff, please contact the main school office in the first instance who will direct your message to the right person.

Senior Leadership Team

  • Mr Richard Pierpoint - Executive Head Teacher
  • PA to the Headteacher - Currently vacant
  • Mrs M Egwuma - Head of School and Designated senior Child Protection Officer
  • Mr R Linthwaite - Operations Manager
  • Mrs L Watson (Assistant Head Pastoral and Designated Safeguarding Lead)
  • Mrs E Mullen - Assistant Head (Pupil Premiun and Catch Up Premium)
  • Mrs J Mora - Assistant Head - (Data and Standards, Reporting and Assessment)
  • Mr J Byrne - Assistant Head - (Curriculum and Timetable)
  • Mrs J Emmott - Associate Assistant Head (Teaching and Learning)
  • Miss H Dyer-Ince - Associate Assistant Head (Wider Curriculum)

We currently have a secondment to the Leadership Team, this is an opportunity for colleagues to experience leadership roles beyond their current jobs:

  • Miss P Hermida-Vidal  

Pastoral Leadership - Houses and Post 16

  • Mrs R Chambers - Head of Carnarvon House
  • Mr S Bali - Head of Cavendish House
  • Miss K Rose - Head of Grove House
  • Mr N Hodgkinson - Head of Hollinsclough House
  • Mr J Sharpe- Head of Hutchinson House
  • Ms K Armitage - Head of Post 16
  • Mr J Yeadon - Assistant Head of Post 16 (Year 12 lead)

Curriculum Leadership - from September 2021

  • Head of Design & Technology - Mr D Mears
  • Head of English - Mrs S Swain
  • Head of Humanities - Mrs E Eglin
  • Head of ICT, Business and Technology Faculty - Ms S Kooner
  • Head of Maths - Mr C Storey
  • Head of Modern Foreign Languages - Miss P Hermida-Vidal
  • Head of PE - Mr P Lockwood
  • Head of Performing Arts - Mr J Harris
  • SENDCO - Mrs S Blake
  • Head of Social Sciences - Miss R Rana
  • Head of Science - Mrs J Emmott
  • Head of Technology, Art and Design - Ms H Dyer-Ince