Secondary places in Year 7 for September 2023 (current Year 5)

Opportunities for parents looking for secondary school places in September 2023

Parent and child visits to our Academy

Open Evening - Thursday 22 September 2022 6.30pm-8pm

This is an opportunity to visit the Academy and speak to staff and students about what we offer. The evening includes a short presentation followed by a tour of the Academy.

If you have a child currently in Year 5, we want to give you every opportunity to come and see our fantastic over-subscribed Academy. Visiting during the school day lets you see our staff and students at work and gives you the opportunity to find out more about what we offer. You can find out everything you need to know from the Open Evening and from our website. You may wish to visit our Academy with your child during the school day. The following dates are available:

Parental Tour Visits in July and autumn term 2022

  • Tuesday 5 July 2022 - 9.15am to 10.15am
  • Wednesday 6 July 2022 - 9.15am to 10.15am
  • Monday 11 July 2022 – 1:30-2:30
  • Tuesday 12 July 2022 – 1:30-2:30
  • Thursday 8 September 2022 - 1.30pm to 2.30pm
  • Monday 12 September 2022 - 9.15am to 10.15am
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 - 9.15am to 10.15am
  • Wednesday 21 September 2022 - 1.30pm to 2.30pm
  • Wednesday 5 October 2022- 9.15am to 10.15am
  • Thursday 6 October 2022 - 1.30pm to 2.30pm

If you would like to visit us during the school day on any of the above dates, please contact us on 0115 9550010 or email office@theacademycarlton.org to book a place. 

Bookings will open from 3 May 2022





 

 

Back to news listing page.